< All Topics

Supported Record Types

The following DNS record types are synchronized to Cloudflare:

Standard Mode

  • A
  • AAAA
  • TXT
  • PTR
  • MX
  • SRV
  • NS

Advanced Mode

as above, plus the following:

  • TLSA
  • CAA
  • DNSKEY (although it is recommended that you enable DNSSEC via Cloudflare’s control panel and allow Cloudflare to manage that)
Table of Contents